what are fast TTF lap times at CMP

austincrx

I'm new to the time trial thing. I do mostly SCCA Club Racing, but never done any NASA stuff. I did a Turn 1 event at CMP a while ago and turned consistent 2:05's on Kumho Ecsta 711 street tires (300 UTQC rating) in my CRX, until I cracked a brake caliper (not fun).

What are good lap times for TTF around CMP. my car isn't set up for racing, I do have tokico's and GroundControl springs, as well as other mods (mostly suspension, I/H/E for power)

Thanks!

I heard a MINI Cooper S in TTF trim at CMP broke 2:00 right before the front brakes melted off the car.

not during any official event, or it would be updated on the official track records page

I was there with Turn One and the Mini S - it may have done that - but I am pretty sure it did not. Really nice guy who plans to run with NASA-SE this season by the way. A Mini S is base classed TTF?

But unless it is a NASA event on their timing loop it does not count....

yeah, looks like non SC'd new ones are F or G** base class... and that of course assumes the car in question added up the points correctly for everything, etc, etc

but if so, it'll be good to have a "rabbit", as it was good for about ~2 seconds for me at Mid-O

A Mini S starts in TTE base class - so you can run them in an upclass role...

you mean downgrade, lets say they get enough points back with width credit to drop down?

at any rate, bring on the rabbit!

I thought you run TTE at times?

the car is prepared for TTF, but when/if I slap on 225 width Hoosiers instead of Toyos the points bump me over into TTE

I thought you run TTE at times?

the car is prepared for TTF, but when/if I slap on 225 width Hoosiers instead of Toyos the points bump me over into TTE

Same thing happens with me if I put on 315 tires instead of 295s - I bump to TTS....

yeah, i'm really looking forward to doing some time trials in my street car. I want to get a roll bar and some race tires, as well as other safety equipment.