Jump to content

Clarification: Dog Ring Gearboxes


Recommended Posts

In the rules it has a -.2 factor for a dog ring box as well as a -.2 factor for a sequential box.


So, if you have a dog ring sequential box do you take a -.4? (I don't know of any racing sequential boxes that are not dog ring...)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Don't worry Bart - it won't catch a V8 Radical!


Just having some gearbox issues and looking at options. Most likely will not be sequential but was curious about the interpretation of the rules. I don't see what advantage a dog ring sequential box has over a non dog ring sequential box (if there is such a thing?).

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...