2007 Mustang GT in TTC questions

Houstonnw

I've been doing HPDE's at Texas World Speedway for 2 years now and am ready to try NASA Time Trials. I have several questions about modifying my 2007 Mustang GT.

1. Computer Tune

I found this in the 2009 rules under NO-POINTS MODIFICATIONS:

49) OEM ECU/PCM reprogramming or chip (must use OEM ECU/PCM box/housing/hardware)

So does that mean that a hand-held programmer such as a Diablosport Predator is a no-points mod?

2. Rear Upper Control Arm

I would like to take advantage of the no-points lightweight driveshaft but am concerned with vibration or long term damage to the rear end. The solution would be an adjustable upper control arm to set the pinion angle (the S197 Mustangs have a 3-link solid axle with panhard bar). These are the only related rules under SUSPENSION/BRAKES/CHASSIS that I could find:

7) Replace or modify control arms (other than plates, shims, slots, or eccentric bolts/bushings

for simple camber/caster adjustment only)(may have spherical/metallic joint(s) for

the connection to the spindle/knuckle) +4

9) Relocation of rear suspension mounting points +6

12) Changing the orientation or design of an OEM mounting point or pick-up point of a

control arm for a panhard bar or trailing arms +1

22) Non-OEM rear trailing arms (for stiffness only, no change in suspension mount or pick-up

points from stock) +1

None of these seem to apply exactly. If I use non-metallic bushings is this a free mod?

Edit to add: Nevermind, I would swear that a lightweight driveshaft was a no-points modification. Just as well, I didn't really want to mess with it anyway.

3. 2005-2006 vs 2007+ Base Classification

Any idea why the 2005-2006 Mustangs are in TTD and the 2007+ are in TTC? I don't know of any significant differences between the cars.