AI East Coast Series??

mwilson7

I read something on the EMRA web site about a North East AI series, but they are not affiliated with NASA, from what I under stand, a group of A-Sedans and ITE cars got together and formed a group similar to AI. They are going to run in the North East with selected EMRA dates, and also do some Summit Point dates with NASA AI.

I read something on the EMRA web site about a North East AI series, but they are not affiliated with NASA, from what I under stand, a group of A-Sedans and ITE cars got together and formed a group similar to AI. They are going to run in the North East with selected EMRA dates, and also do some Summit Point dates with NASA AI.

this?

http://www.geocities.com/northeastiron/ (REALLY BAD color warning!!!)

--chad

Yowza, there's a well written ruleset

9.5:1 rwhp to weight ratio maximum.

9:1 rwtq to weight ratio maximum.

4.85:1 combined rwhp + rwtq to weight ratio maximum

I'm just a simple engineer, but my calculator says that if you were right on 9.5:1 on hp and 9:1 on torque, you'd be at 4.63 combined... so you can't legally make it to 4.85:1 combined without violating the hp or tq.

Minimum 52% front, maximum 48% rear weight distribution

Once again, twice as many rules as needed.

Stock style front or rear suspension - sub 75 lbs

Both - sub 150 lbs

What does "stock style suspension" mean?

Dodge vipers - add 150 lbs

Ford GT - add 150 lbs

Yeah, let me just go ahead and pull 200 HP out of my Ford GT. I'll just leave the blower belt off...

Umm Jeff.... 4.63:1 results in MORE power than the 4.85:1 limit. Check your math.

It looks like these guys have been reading what's going on in NASA, and tool a few of the ideas that have been thrown around without any real attempt at being logical about it. Hmm.....