New to TT and NASA

subachad

Hi All,

I am new to NASA, HPDE and TT. I have ran one track day at Portland International Raceway, many autoX's and lots of RallyX's.

I finally have a decent car, and a backup car so I'm ready to further prep my fun car.

Question is what class will it be in?

The car is a 93 Subaru Impreza with the following modifications.

WRX short block with 95 2.2 liter heads and a 95 1.8 liter intake manifold. The car came with a 1.8L but that has been updated.

Custom turbo kit which includes a greddy E-manage for tuning. The exhaust had to be done from the turbo back and the exhaust manifold is still stock. The intake was fully fabricated with a short ram intake to the turbo. This makes the engine part of the calculator complicated.

HP is only about 220-240 and the car empty weighs 2730.

Eibach springs and replacement GR-2 struts

Rear swaybar from a 2.5 RS which is stock, but not until 94. So would this count? It's the same car, just a different year.

Tires are 215/45 Kumhos

Also if I could get the proper forms I need to fill out to get registered for next year?

Thanks,

Chad

P.S. I'm hoping to get a cage and seat in it sometime during the year and 'graduate' to bumper to bumper racing.

• National Staff

Chad, welcome to NASA and TT. Despite all of the information you have given above, it's not enough to classify the car. You can get an idea of what class you will be in by using the car classification tool here: http://www.nasa-tt.com/rules.php

However, there are three small items missing from the calculator that are already new rules for 2005, and we are in the process of making other changes for the 2005 rules. We will try to finish this as soon as possible so everyone can make their plans for 2005. Based on your hp/wt. ratio, I would guess that you end up in TTC, but I can't even try to calculate it without all of the info required.