what class? for supercharged rx8

olddragger

Guys----just wondering. I am a professional hpde guy with a few years experieince and recently my money situation greatly improved.

I am a lucky sum bitch:)

Improved to the point in which I am thinking of what i want to do next. Maybe TT?

I realize by the rules adding FI to a non FI car means the TT director will have to evaluate it for classing. Thats cool.

I dyno at around 300hp and 190 of tq, car weight with gas and me is over 3100lbs. I do run water injection but that is for detonation prevention only---no tuning for it.

No aftermarket ecu---oem was flashed tuned.

Now--reason I am putting this out is if this would throw me into a TTB class then I probably would not be competitive. A TTC class--yes maybe I would. Want is everyones thoughts? Have a chance for TTC?

Oh by the way at Roebling Road an unoffical time of 1:22---1:23 was recently done.

Olddragger

send in your car's year, make, model, rwhp, and a minimum weight you'd run at to Greg ([email protected]) and you'll get back a new base class. Its REALLY easy

Do you know the points for your other mods? I can "back into" about what you'd want your base class to be to land at the top of TTC if you know that.

Thanks for the quick response.

I can add up the other stuff---coilovers, sways, tires etc. I do have some flexability with those mods.

I will f/u on your suggestion and could get a fresh dyno sheet if required. I should not be at 10/1 ratio--close -- but not quite there.

I think I would be the only supercharger rx8 in the country running TT?

This IS easy----:)

Olddragger

hey I think I was out there at Roebling when you were, I think your car would be in TTB or TTA given the max power/weight for TTB is: 10.25:1.

we are running there in a few weeks you should come out and play

Hey Guy--which event? I was there for Seat Time on a Saturday, then again with Darkside on May 1/2? Great times.

If I would end up in TTB--Holy ----!?