2 days or 1??

inVision

Hey guys, I'm hoping to participate in my first HPDE event next month (at Cal.Speedway). I live close enough to drive there and back with the same car I'm running at the track. I am more or less a complete newbie. Do you think I can handle 2 days or will I be completely exhausted after 1?

Also, it is a rain or shine event? If by small chance it rains that day and I don't feel comfortable driving out there, can I get a refund or at least credit? (I read the refund policy but was hoping bad weather would be an exception)

Contact the director for the region and email your question.

You'll be fine doing 2 days, just make sure your cars fluids are fine, you're hydrated and rested.

And don't be afraid of rain. It is the ultimate leveler. It'd be a good experience to drive in the rain in a controlled environment, with an instructor.

i love to do two days, i just never get enough with one. Defently if its a new track 2 days is a must. If its your first time id say 2 days. Just don't put a nijia death grip on the stearing wheel

Two days - one is never enough.

Be prepared though to possibly do some brake bleeding and/or replace pads.

Yeah, I've never done that before. I'm asking some of the Cobra guys to show me how so I can practice before the event. I hear the pads are easy but the bleeding can get you into some trouble if you do it wrong.

Hopefully stock tires are okay for 2 days? I don't have room in the car for spares. They are BFG KD's with about 1K miles on them.