2004 Z06 mod question

johnalley

I am wanting to do TTA in 2011 once I get experience doing some HPDE's. My question is can I add extra cooling to the car, oil cooler, tranny/ diff cooler and still run the car in TTA ?

Currently the only mod to car is a Vararam air intake and I am working on putting GM T1 sway bar kit on the car. I have read the rules and cannot find any points to add for cooling but am not sure. I understand that the '04 Z06 starts out with 7 points added and the air intake adds another 5 points. So I am starting out with 12 points beofre sway bar and tires, any help will be greatly appreciated as I am just getting started in this and am trying to learn as much as possible before I show up for my first NASA HPDE event.

The Vararam is a cold air intake, not an intake manifold.

So you take one point for this:

13) Modification of the OEM air intake/box, air filter location, air piping to the turbo/

supercharger/intercooler/throttle body/carburetor, or hood/fascia/fender air inlet(s),

outlets, or vents +1 (air filter upgrade alone—0 pts.)

Not sure where you got 5 points for the intake unless you were taking points for both of these:

19) Non-OEM or modified/ported throttle body +2; independent throttle bodies +4

20) Non-OEM, modified/ported, or deleted intake manifold: 4 cyl. +1, 6cyl. +2, 8 cyl. +3,

12A &13B rotary +2, all other rotary +3

The oil cooler/cooling mods would be under No Points Modifications:

13) Radiator upgrade/shrouding/fascia modification (drilled or cut holes/slots) that only provides

increased airflow to the radiator or oil/transmission coolers (without aerodynamic or engine

air intake improvement)

16) Oil systems and coolers other than added dry sump

Hope this helps.

The Vararam is a cold air intake, not an intake manifold.

So you take one point for this:

13) Modification of the OEM air intake/box, air filter location, air piping to the turbo/