Steve308

Anyone in the Columbus OH area?

Steve308

I am a new member of NASA and I am interested in the HPDE's and Racing. I was wondering if there are any members in the Columbus OH area? I have many questions and would like to talk to some members about the events and how to prepare.

Thanks!

Edited by Guest

jde

Steve:

I'm on the north side of Cincy, and would be glad to help. I know Brian Flint ("FastSaleen") is in the Columbus area.

You should come up to Mid-Ohio to see an event first-hand, and have lots of friendly faces to answer any questions you have.

-jde

JCBCPA

Welcome Steve,

I live in Westerville. Brian Flint (FastSaleen) resides in Galloway. I am sharing Brian's garage #9 at Mid-Ohio next week. Stop by and say Hi.

Jeff

FastSaleen

Welcome!!! Yepper - I live on the west side of Columbus. Shoot me am email - inthepits(at)donianservices(dot)com. Come up to Mid-Ohio next weekend and stop by garage 9.

Kolia

I'm also a newbie at NASA. I live northwest of Columbus.

See you all at MidOhio

FastSaleen

Welcome!!! Stop by the garage (#9) and say hi. You'll see me running between the pit lane, the pace car, garage 7 (NASA registration and tech area), my motor home, oh - yeah - and running my Saleen on the track.

jde

Likewise, my family & friends will be in the last 2 garages at the T1 end of the middle bldg.

If you have any questions, feel free to stop by!

-jde

Steve308

I want to thank eveyone for the replies. I will try to meet up with everyone. I look forward to meeting you all.

rfrink

Hello all! I'm another new guy from Columbus. I live in Clintonville and would like to start racing....but holy smokes...I'm lost. I think I want to buy a used race car and trailer...then go out and have some fun. But it doesn't seem to be that easy...so I'm looking for guys to hang around with to learn a bit and to help me make some reasonable decisions.

Sincerely,

Rob

FastSaleen