2012 GTS Rules Change Proposals

JSG1901

Greetings,

Apologies for starting this process late, but we are now opening the floor for suggestions for changes to the GTS rules. This year we're doing it a little differently than in the past. We have created a web site where you can enter any change you believe is appropriate for the rules.

The various GTS Series Directors from around the country will review these suggestions and then put some or all of them back here on the forum for an open discussion.

To submit your suggestions, please go here: http://tsdevnewbs1.teamsol.com/JSG/GTSRulesProposals.nsf/GTSRulesChangeRequest.xsp

Thanks!

Scott, I'm not an expert on racecar aerodynamics so I don't think I'm qualified to even suggest any kind of aero rules (so I'm posting here for a more knowledgeable person to punch into the website ) but has there been any discussion of adding some rules? I think some rough ones that we can use over all 6 classes would be sufficient. Personally I don't think it's getting "carried away" yet just looking at folks racecars so effort could probably be used elsewhere for now, just a question

Wt. to HP baby.......No Changes!

+1 X infinity for the cars, classes etc etc ! Maybe a teak/elimination of the very few other rules we have !!

-Scott B.

Let it ride!!!! Watch it grow. Reread my post from after the National Championship. It just works, isn't that good enough?

It is working. There are 20 registered in GTS3 alone for this weekend at New Jersey Motorsports Park. I think there will be over 40 across all GTS classes this weekend.

It is working. There are 20 registered in GTS3 alone for this weekend at New Jersey Motorsports Park. I think there will be over 40 across all GTS classes this weekend.

That's awesome! GTS3 has had a really good year. We've seen surprisingly large fields all season.