carsandcapp

Boxster Spec Racing - is it popular in NASA SE Region?

carsandcapp

Hi All,

I've been lurking for awhile, here and other places, trying to get a feel on the popularity of Boxster Spec racing in this NASA SE region. I already have a mid-80's 911 that I would prefer not to track, even in DE events so BSR seems like a good entry point.

For those of you who regularly race, is this class drawing many participants? I know I could show up at Kershaw next week and gauge for myself, but I cannot make the trip.

ANy info is appreciated and yeah, I am a noob.

ktr6

From what I can tell from the entrants list posted for Winter Meltdown there are zero spec boxsters scheduled to race at this time.

With that being said if you decided to purchase a spec boxster you can still race it in the German Touring Series against other German cars based on hp/weight. The car obviously would be eligable to run with PCA as well so you would have multiple groups and weekend options to race your car.

Cooper93

I've been doing this track thing for a couple years now and I've yet to see a spec Boxster.

carsandcapp

thanks all and yeah..that pretty much settles it...on to plan "B"..

BTW: For those of you who are Euro sports car enthusiasts/owners, next Sunday AM: www.facebook.com/carsandcappuccino

laze1

No Boxsters at all...other than one weekend of the National Boxster Guys had a race with 4 cars...

Cooper93
No Boxsters at all...other than one weekend of the National Boxster Guys had a race with 4 cars...

Those were Caymans

Fred Crawford

No boxsters down here. GTS is the main porsche series. If you haven't already, go to the Nasa National Homepage and visit the GTS national forum, some boxster folks will chime in. I know that Drew ( GTS Series SE Director ) would love to have you race with GTS southeast here.

Fc

carsandcapp