NCHC (NorCal Honda Challenge) group leader and concerns...

ghettoracer

i spoke to jerry k. about possibly stepping into the role of the group leader at the feb. infineon weekend. he was open to the idea and even said maybe i'm the right guy for the job. i'm studying up on the responsibilities of the leader as well as what the issues are for our region since clearly attendance is way down. i know some of it is just life taking over (wife, family, work, what ever), and some were politics from nationals. i have strong desire for NCHC the best that it can be for the simple fact that cars are my passion. honda are my passion...

here are my questions:

- are you currently planning to race in NCHC this season? if so, which class? full season or partial?

- are you interested about nationals or just local races? how about crossovers with nearby regions? what's the farthest track you are willing to travel to?

- do you think we should focus on NCHC only? meaning should we consider creating a local version of the rules? here's my thinking, some issues are pretty small, like side skirts. when ever you want to race nationals you can make your car comply to the national rule set. locally we don't care. how do you feel about having our own rules? or is that too complicated?

- what other rules do you think could be improved upon or clarify? please raise you voice now.

lets get all your concerns out now so i can talk to jerry k. about it all at once. personally i'm all for having our own rules (nothing too crazy, we'll use the current NCHC rules as guidelines and it'll be 95% the same) but making it really work for the local racers.

ps, don't mind the lack of proper punctuation and capitalization; when i type fast i don't like to worry about it. NC E30 group has 30+ cars... there's no reason HC isn't at 20+ here. some thing is wrong!