getfast

Sebring June 23-24, 2012 registration is OPEN!

getfast

Event #5 is approaching...

*Sebring International Raceway

-Date: June 23-24, 2012

-Early Discount Registration (20% off HPDE/TT/racing): CLOSED 12:01am Mon Apr 23, 2012 https://www.nasaproracing.com/event/1465

-Regular Registration: OPEN NOW https://www.nasaproracing.com/event/1465

-Event info page is online: http://www.drivenasafl.com/speed/content/sebring

This event features: Autocross, Hyperdrive, HPDE Groups 1-4, Time Trial, and Double Sprint Races.

Clee

Hello,

I'm new to NASA and NASA DEs. I was wondering if you have a sample schedule of the weekend at Sebring? It would just give me an idea how many sessions I will have throughout the day and if DE people would get bumped for the racers (this happens at many other events ). Thanks.

Balroks

Our May event was just this past weekend so look for the June sched in a couple weeks or so.

Clee

Is there a post of the Miami schedule? Im sure Sebring will be run on a similar schedule?

Balroks
Is there a post of the Miami schedule? Im sure Sebring will be run on a similar schedule?

Somewhat, depends on how many people in X class by that time.

getfast

Sorry for being late on the reply, I just got home from Homestead.

Generally speaking, each HPDE level gets 4 sessions a day on track, 20-30min each. And yes - the schedule will probably look much like the one posted above from this past weekend. Unless/until we get a bunch more signups, then we may extend each day (i.e. run until 6pm or later, adding more time for each group.)

And no, HPDE usually doesn't lose any track time due to racers. Our rule is that the "offending group" loses the time. So if race qualifying runs 5min over due to a long cleanup, the race is shortened by 5min. Or similar.

Clee

Thank you for your reply. Is it too late to ask about first time NASA member discount? Who can I contact for this. Thanks, I look forward to trying out this event.

getfast