over by one point, but very disadvantaged on weight/power?

s4gobabygo

i'm a TT noob, and i was setting up to enter my BMW 135i in its native TTC class but have ended up at 20 points total, bringing me up to TTB by one point. in the weight/power category, however, my ratio comes much closer to that of TTD than TTB. it's an overweight turbocharged car with 100% OEM drivetrain, so i'm foregoing quite a lot of points-free power (could add software) and weight reduction (it's about 170 lbs overweight at minimum comp. weight). i don't want to add software or begin stripping out the car, since it's a daily driver with a warranty. is this the type of thing that might be reviewed so that i could compete in TTC, or not likely?

thanks!

a car that handles well or has other similar advantages shouldn't be very close to the hp/weight caps, or it would dominate. Choose your frog, live with the warts and all that

Look for a way to shed that single point. Pull an intake off, or go with a slightly different tire setup, or similar.

Also, you could get reclassified by the National Director at the higher weight in exchange for a more favorable (lower) base class - and that could let you end up in TTC as-is.

Also, you could get reclassified by the National Director at the higher weight in exchange for a more favorable (lower) base class - and that could let you end up in TTC as-is.