This Class is Dead

FrankBarba

This is a dead class. National should disolve this class. I have been running this V V C for 3 years now. There is no Competition. 3 years running no Vipers, maybe 1 Corvette. Please disolve the class.

Frank,

I agree that this class is dead. I have ran it all last season and will run it again this year. I currently run in VVC1 but I am going to switch to VVCx as there was a GTSR Viper show up @ Putnam last weekend in VVCx. But killing the class will not solve a thing.

Are you going to Beaverun in June 11-12? I will sign up for VVCx and if you show up there will be two cars. I will email David Blankenbaker (who drove the VVCx viper last weekend) to see if he is coming. We might have a good time with three VVC cars racing on the track at the same time.

I have another guy that is currently building a VVCx Vette. This class will grow if people stand behind it. I am here and am willing to travel to another region to race. I would just like people to come to out region to race too.

I believe that most of the old T1 vettes are running @ SCCA in the Corvette TCC class there. We just need to give them an incentive to come and race with NASA.

James Forbis

BTW. Let me know about Beaverun as I think that is close to you.

My dad plans to get his license at Beaver Run with his VVCX-classed Vette. He tried at Mid Ohio but engine problems and a blown right-rear on the backstretch scuttled his efforts there.

...that could be four...

This class will never be as large as the AI or FFR series. Not enough corvettes & Vipers. Until we can communicate with the Viper Racing League & Viper Day's drivers to do this series also we are done. I guess it will be back to PSO or SU.

This class will never be as large as the AI or FFR series.

I have to agree with you there. It's just the law of averages, though at Putnam there were 3 FFRs and 2 VVCs.