18' Car Hauler, Hybrid, Sleeper, Fueling Station, and more

Ron Earp

Custom Race Car Hauler

This trailer was built for the ultimate in convenience at the race track. It started life as a brand new 2009 Kaufmann 18ft steel trailer. To that we added four belly boxes with lids, a large box on the front to be used as work and sleeping quarters, air conditioning, stereo, fold up aluminum ramps, dual tire racks, on board fuel tank, batteries, winch, solar charging, 3000W power inverter, and a whole lot more.

I’ve been using this trailer for two years and it is fabulous for the weekend racer. I pull up and within minutes my paddock area is setup because all one has to do is open the trailer doors and you’re ready for business. Unloading or loading the car only takes a minute or so with the folding ramps and electric tongue jack. Gets far more attention at the track than my race cars, that is for sure. It is unique, one of a kind, and quite useful.

Features:

*18ft steel trailer with new Goodyear Marathon Class D trailer tires. Spring cantilever suspension.

*Two trailer mounted spare tires, great shape, Class C.

*Electric winch and tongue jack, both work great. Winch has a 25ft extension cable.

*Four steel belly boxes for storage of parts and spares. The three deck boxes are 7’ x 25” and hold a huge amount of parts. The fourth box is under the cabin and houses the marine batteries and 3000W inverter. The deck bins all have integrated handle locks.

*Two integrated tire racks that will hold around fourteen 15” wheels/tires, depending on width. Lockable with a padlock.

*Built in 30 gallon fuel cell and filling hose, all DOT rated. Fuel can be gravity feed to your car or to bottles. Works great and has two gas caps so it can be filled from either side for convenience at the fuel pump.