STILL NO RULES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

chad

why??

how can one build an engine if there are no rules to build it too....

last i checked machine work can take up to 6 weeks

parts to get to you 2 weeks...

the list goes on....

I am new at this, so sorry it this is a stupid question, but do you expect significant changes fr0m the 2012 rules?

I get that you are building a new motor and want to make sure it is compliant, I just curious how much the rules change from year to year.

I am new at this, so sorry it this is a stupid question, but do you expect significant changes fr0m the 2012 rules?

I get that you are building a new motor and want to make sure it is compliant, I just curious how much the rules change from year to year.

Any change is significant... Especially when dealing with engine modifications, fabrication or even odering parts...

Any change is significant... Especially when dealing with engine modifications, fabrication or even odering parts...

I get that, but I plan on keeping the same motor for several years. If the rules committee is prone to making substantial changes to the rules from year to year then how am I supposed to do that?

No the rules committee is not known for making drastic changes as far as I am concerned. That being said all of the past years rules are on line and can be reviewed if you like. For those who want to push the limits of the ruleset yet not do anything that is outside the lines, it is important to have them early.

It was said at nationals thet the goal was to have them before Thanksgiving and here it is Jan 1 and still no news.

I do not envy the rules committee at all I'm sure Sam, Jeremy and Spencer will get it done soon.

why??

the list goes on....

The rules should be out just before or on the first race. If so, just build your car/engine at the track like me

It's fun.

The rules should be out just before or on the first race. If so, just build your car/engine at the track like me

It's fun.