NOOBIE!!!

Dowski12

Like the title says, I'm yet another noob to the track scene and just wanted to introduce myself and get alittle information from you more experienced gentlemen. My name is Stephen, I'm 27, and I currently drive an 01 Audi TT225 (modified)

I've kinda done things alittle backwards from what I've heard suggested. I am currently in the process of building my car, which I never entended to track in competition (except for maybe the occational midnight drag), but now the idea of racing around a track sounds like one hell of a good time. Being as that I haven't built my car for any specific class, I'm pretty sure I'm gonna end up somewhere a little less suited for my car, but I'm mostly here for the fun factor anyway. This season I hope to get as many HPDE sessions under my belt as possible at MMP, and eventually move on to TT events. One of my first questions, being as I'm new to all of this classifaction stuff, is where exactly would my car fall for its BTM classification? I drive an 01 Audi TT225, base wieght is 3208, hp is 225 and AWD. Now my list of modifications is quite long and I'm not gonna list them out here since I'm sure no one wants to scan through all of that non-sense, but as far as classing for larger turbos, how does that normally work? I'm gonna be running a PTE 5858 which will put me somewhere around 500-550hp, realistically what can I expect as far as being bumped up in class? I know I dont really need to worry about most of this for a while, but I like to plan ahead, and in understanding the classification system I hope to maybe tailor my car more to a specific class in the future. I've been scanning through this forum for a while now learning as much as I can, and it seems like their is a great deal of knowledge, and a good deal of people willing to share their experience, so any info you guys can give me would be greatly appreciated.

OK, first things first: