HPDE at Memphis International Raceway or Road atlanta

ca18hatch24

Hey guys, I'm a brand new member of NASA southeast region, and I will be starting HPDE 1 this summer in my 2006 Lancer Evolution. My question is, there are currently track days set up at Memphis International and Road Atlanta in June, and I need to pick one to go to. Both are about the same distance for me (live in nashville), but memphis is 130 bux cheaper than road atlanta. Which would you guys recommend that I attend? Keep in mind, I will be driving road atlanta in august and september as well.

Thanks!

Welcome to NASA!

I'm also relatively new to NASA. I've been driving with this group for almost a year now. Road Atlanta has been the only track I've driven. I wouldn't say it's a great course to start learning on from a "margin for error" standpoint, but I think it really steepens the learning curve because it is such a fantastic and difficult track. There are lots of elevation changes and high speed corners.

Whatever you decide to do, you will have a fantastic time driving with this group.

Hey guys, I'm a brand new member of NASA southeast region, and I will be starting HPDE 1 this summer in my 2006 Lancer Evolution. My question is, there are currently track days set up at Memphis International and Road Atlanta in June, and I need to pick one to go to. Both are about the same distance for me (live in nashville), but memphis is 130 bux cheaper than road atlanta. Which would you guys recommend that I attend? Keep in mind, I will be driving road atlanta in august and september as well.

Thanks!

I have spent a ton of time at both tracks and you won't be disappointed with either for your first weekend.