Mid-Atlantic Region: Anyone running H4 in 2014?

hufflepuff

I have been looking through prior year NASA-MA results, and 2011 had no H4 entries, and 2012 had just two H4 entries. I'm new to road racing and would like to get started in a slower, less expensive class, but i'd also like some competition. Anyone out there thinking about H4 in 2014?

I'm planning on prepping my 1992 Acura Integra RS track car over the fall and winter.

We are considering it. We have a 1986 Integra we just purchased, and its a previous H4 car. One of our team members also has a couple vintage CRX's that would be good for H4. So its something we are discussing.

• 3 weeks later...

Figure out what PT class your car falls into and if close, set it up to run PTE, there are always cars running in MA region in that class and H4 cars typically can squeeze in there with a few mods.

I have been looking through prior year NASA-MA results, and 2011 had no H4 entries, and 2012 had just two H4 entries. I'm new to road racing and would like to get started in a slower, less expensive class, but i'd also like some competition. Anyone out there thinking about H4 in 2014?

I'm planning on prepping my 1992 Acura Integra RS track car over the fall and winter.

• 4 weeks later...

Wow, i see that PTE has been pretty competitive and populated this season. With a few more changes i fit very well into PTE. I look forward to trying it out next season!

• 2 weeks later...
  • Members
If you can prep the car for H4 and squeeze into PTE with a different wheel/tire package, do that.

You probably could but the biggest issue with having an H4 car would be the power. PTE allows a 16.5:1 whereas that could be somewhat difficult to achieve in H4 trim.

If you can prep the car for H4 and squeeze into PTE with a different wheel/tire package, do that.

You probably could but the biggest issue with having an H4 car would be the power. PTE allows a 16.5:1 whereas that could be somewhat difficult to achieve in H4 trim.