Jump to content

Western ST2 Championship Series


Recommended Posts

The Western ST2 Championship Series is a driver led group focused on developing a well subscribed, competitive, wheel-to-wheel racing series within the NASA ST2 rule set racing at the best tracks in the West from California Speedway to Thunderhill and everything in between.


Please join the conversation at https://www.facebook.com/cdbmathews#!/groups/WesternST2ChampionshipSeries/


NASA ST2 is by far the easiest class to attract the largest number of drivers and widest variety of makes and models – BMW, Corvette, Mustang, Lotus, Porsche – while the flexibility of the NASA ST2 rule set results in evenly matched cars and reduced racing costs.


We invite new racers to join us and we will be offering driver coaching and car setup help for those desiring such support. Our group consists of some of the fastest drivers in the west, other experienced racers are strongly encouraged to join. Cars presently classed in NASA ST1, ST3, GTS, PT, SCCA T1, T2, GT2 are just a few examples of those cars that can easily fit into the ST2 formula.


The focus will be on season points to encourage participation in all events. We will race together and enjoy camaraderie and bench racing with BBQ & beers on Saturday nights after the races. The Laguna Seca Championship race will be in the middle of the season, but the points for that race will be the same as any other event. One of the 7 races can be thrown out at the end of the season for points totals and we will provide championship trophies to the top 3 points leaders. If you have any questions about how to get your car into ST2 please ask us.


2015 Race Schedule:

1. Willow Springs International Raceway - February 28, March 1, 2015

2. Buttonwillow Raceway Park – April 18-19, 2015

3. Auto Club Speedway – May 16-17, 2015

4. Sonoma Raceway – June 20- 21, 2015

5. Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca - July 31-August 2, 2015

6. Thunderhill Raceway – August 29-30, 2015

7. Buttonwillow Raceway Park – October 10-11, 2015



Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 weeks later...

We have had a strong interest in the group, here is the preliminary driver's list for the Western ST2 Championship Series.


02 Chad Plavan, Factory Five 818R

12 Dan Klaudt, Chevrolet Corvette C5 FRC

20 Kevin Vogel, Chevrolet Corvette C5

25 Amir Haleem, Mazda RX7

26 Adrian Little, Chevrolet Corvette C5

30 John Gordon, Porsche 996

35 Bob Kahn, Chevrolet Corvette C6

38 Chuck Mathews, Chevrolet Corvette C6

41 Drew Wadolny, Ford Mustang Boss 302

57 Jim Tway & Robert Hall, Chevrolet Corvette C5

22 Oli Thordarson, Chevrolet Corvette C5

58 Evan Gardner. Chevrolet Corvette C6

78 Bill Brinkop, Chevrolet Corvette C5

98 James Wagaman, Mazda RX7

331 Tony Colicchio, BMW M3

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 4 weeks later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...