Jump to content
Greg G.

Technical Bulletin 3-12-15 - NASA Championships Team Drivers

Recommended Posts

Greg G.

Technical Bulletin 3-12-15

 

TT Rules section 18.1 (page 55, beginning 2nd paragraph):

 

Delete:

Pending further review, and subject to change (see NASA Championships event regulations)

 

Revised version:

TT drivers are permitted to participate as a team under the following circumstances. The team must have been legally declared (10.7), and scored points in the required number of events above. However, each of the drivers must have personally driven in at least one session in each of the events used for eligibility. Either driver may drive in any or all of the competition sessions at the Championships under the team name. A driver participating with a TT team may only compete in a single TT class, and may not participate simultaneously as an individual.

 

Drivers desiring to obtain eligibility to compete individually at the Championships and use point scoring events where they drove as part of a team in regional TT events will need to obtain a waiver from the National TT Director. Drivers arriving at the event without fully completing the above eligibility requirements will be penalized harshly, and may not be permitted to either compete or drive.

 

All drivers should obtain a NASA TT Log Book for the vehicle before the event in order to avoid additional fees and possibly lost track time at the Championship event.

 

Each driver may compete in a maximum of two TT classes (must be as an individual, not as a team). If using a single vehicle, the classes must run in separate run groups. This may only be possible for a few vehicles to accomplish depending on the final published schedule of class and run group separation. If using multiple vehicles, each one must have its own transponder.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Davidss

So someone can run in TT2 for example as part of a team, and then can add an additional entry as an individual in any class other than TT2?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
speedengineer
So someone can run in TT2 for example as part of a team, and then can add an additional entry as an individual in any class other than TT2?

 

I read it to mean that if you drive on a team, you may only compete with that team and are not allowed to compete as an individual in any TT class. But I suppose it could also be taken to mean that you can't also run in that specific TT team's class as an individual. Needs clarification. Greg?

 

As written, it technically doesn't bar somebody from competing on two different teams in the same TT class.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
ILIKETODRIVE
As written, it technically doesn't bar somebody from competing on two different teams in the same TT class.

I think this stuffs that: Each driver may compete in a maximum of two TT classes (must be as an individual, not as a team). If using a single vehicle, the classes must run in separate run groups.

 

The individual could register himself and his TTC car to compete in TTC and TTB or above. If that individual is part of a team, he/she may only register in a different TT class as an individual. If that individual is using the team car, it must be a different class and run group.

 

Or at least I think that's what it means. Yes, actually, clarification with maybe an example or two.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Greg G.

If you drive on any TT team at the Champs, you can only drive with that one team, in that one class (no other TT team, not as an individual at all).

 

If you don't drive on a TT team, you can compete in up to two different classes.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...