• Replies 56
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Glenn

• King Matt1548534716

• Al F.

• mitchntx1548534714

Anybody have editing/hosting tips? I have a 1.3gig AVI file of the entire race I'd like to post somehow.

I'd be happy to host if you can get it to me. My server is down at the moment (no power in Columbus), but I can accept large emails.

Same for you Glenn, or anyone else.

Let me know if you want me to host.

Here is the whole race from my car;

Keep in mind that I am still new in transfering video,

I do not know why parts of it looks like it speeds up.

Turn 1 was full of oil dry throughout the whole race,

I will get Bob's video tomorrow.

Bryan

Here is the whole race from my car;

Keep in mind that I am still new in transfering video,

I do not know why parts of it looks like it speeds up.

Turn 1 was full of oil dry throughout the whole race,

I will get Bob's video tomorrow.

Bryan

Very nice Bryan! Reminds me of my old 1984 3rd gen CMC car. Same color even! Yours seems to run strong and handle well!

Could all of you that are submitting videos share with the rest of us what kind of camera setup you have? I got a reply from Bryan on his already. I'm looking to upgrade to something later then the mid '90s high 8 tape I have

Thanks!

i can tell you guys i use a Go Pro Hero camera.

my vid is very high res and crisp and clear. the audio is not so great is its outside the car, but inside, its awsome.

records onto SD cards anda Nats 40 minute race is 1.8gig. it comes w/ a ton of cool mounting options including a suction cup mount and a plastic protective case to mount it in. it can be mounted upside down and then the setting options will allow you to record the image flipped so you dont have to edit it to get it right side up.

all for under $180.

i got mine from Alamo Autosports in Arlington Texas.