7) Allow threaded spring adjusters on all four corners, all

D Algozine

I think this makes good sense.

My input

Fronts of all platforms - coil overs allowed - and adjustment should be open

Rears - Conventional springs with threaded adjusters - open adjustment.

• Replies 134
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Glenn

• soundguydave1548534741

• wastntim

• D Algozine

Well I am a CMC newbie, so maybe i should just keep me head down and go with the flow.

But since you brought it up. Yes, AI is too far gone, unless you want to buy/build a Grand am type car with Grand am type money and resources. I like the principles of CMC. My opinion is that by trying to stay truly stock (which is nearly impossible, unless you buy/built an S197) , it is more expensive in the long run. My experience, I see very few CMC racers who get or have a stock car, put a cage and go racing. Most spend a great deal of time and effort to build a race car, and continue to do so as they progress in the series. The rules have been written to allow that guy who has a stock camaro/firebird/mustang to add a cage, make a few changes and go racing. You MOST likely will not be competitive with that approach and few are taking that approach, unless you have the new Mustang, which is perfectly suited for on track performance. So, the rest of the platforms need some help. They simply were not designed for road racing. I love the idea of a restrictive, cost sensitive, drivers class, just exactly how that is achieved is the whole point of the rules discussions. Cheap does not always mean inexpensive. Perhaps I have the wrong opinion, but i see CMC as RACE cars that are relatively inexpensive and very limited in mods, and not street cars that go racing, there is only one platform that can do that.

Just giving my opinion, take it for what you feel its worth.