How much will this cost me, and other dumb questions

Teeth

I've got some HPDE experience and I've done some time trials--one was a bracket TT at Waterford Hills and the other was SCCA's TT Nationals event at NCM.

So I actually have some sort of BS provisional license, but I'm thinking of jumping the SCCA ship. It's tough because my budget pretty much limits me to one event per year, but I don't autocross more than a couple of times a year either, so dues to 2 organizations is yet another budget-buster I could eliminate if I decided that one event would be a NASA event.

So here are my actual questions:

1. How far does my "eclectic" resume  and "provisional" SCCA license get me towards competing in TT with NASA?

I'm not really a novice, but I'll freely admit I'm no expert either, and I drive a fairly pokey vehicle--on the other hand I have taken my 5-year-old son on a lap of the Nurburgring in a 70hp Fiesta rental on snow tires, so there's that. The point is that I'm less concerned with shredding the competition than measuring my personal progress; but having that transponder makes a big difference to me. If I've got to shell out for 7 or so $450 HPDEs before I get one, that's just too much for me.

2. About the vehicle--before I go further, do all NASA classes require roll bars or cages for TT? I don't think that's crazy, but it definitely again  blows my budget (and also conflicts with my interest in keeping the car streetable) so if this is true there's not much point in asking further questions, but...

Just in case not all classes require a bar or cage:

3. I feel like there used to be a set of points-based classes here and I even went through the worksheet for my car (not being sure if I did it correctly, but figuring I'd gotten into the ball park) but I can't find that rule set anymore. Has it been superceded? I'm looking to run a Suzuki Swift GT with bolt-ons, an LSD and adjustable suspension, how would  I go about classing my car for NASA TT these days?