Braided Brake Lines

NorrFam

Anyone have a lead on who might actually have some rear braided brake lines for 00 Mustang GT?? Have been to many web sites, made numerous phone calls, all the local autoparts, even tried salvage. Even called Russell (Edelbrock) directly.

No one I can find has them, can order them or in Russells case knows when they will make any.

Got fronts. Need pair for the back.

http://www.buybrakes.com/store/ED693210

although this is for both front and back [i'm assuming it is, since it includes 4 lines], so it's not exactly what you want. . .

ALSO, in my search i found some references that said that the lines will fit the front OR the back. . . is there a chance that with 4 wheel discs that the lines are the same??? what can i say, i can get away with questions since i'm still a noob!

I purchased my lines from them, though they were StopTech lines. The StopTech lines were separated front to back. I like the StopTech lines in that they are covered with a vinyl coating to keep out dirt.

Mitch

Maximum Motorsports?

I have heard horror stories of many of these other lines going into failure. And these lines were from reputable brake suppliers.

Use caution.

2 of the race cars in our series have had break line failure and they are all using the maximum stuff now.

Maximum doesn't make the lines. I believe my spare MM front line kit is a Stop-Tech part, if I remember correctly.

If one of the cars you're referring to is the SuperTrooper, those lines were made by "some guy" in New England who supplies one of the big online brake discount places.

Frank, yeah that is one of the cars. but it proves my point that you have to be careful.

I thought there were rear lines available.

FWIW Paul, I am using factory ford rubber lines on the axle to the calipers and a Maximum Motorsports braided line from the chassis to the axle.

Also, all of the Ford related advice Frank has shared has been good. I would follow his lead.