Ok im new, i have a car and little money, I need help.......

Sbeing

Ok, i have a 1995 Chrysler Sebring (w/ a 2002 3.0 Eclipse Engine Swap, its auto but im coverting it to manual soon), i really want to race this car but i dont know what type of racing bracket im under with this car. Also i have little money and i want to race in competitions. I hope to race professionally for a living in the future but i dont know where to start. Im 16 and i just love cars and racing, so if anyone can help me out here it would be greatly appreciated because i have no idea what to do first, so if you could tell me in steps it would be aswome. Thanks.

PS- I also have a mini thats right hand drive and 4 speed manual that i would like to race, what racing bracket would that be in??

-Shane

I'd suggect you consider something other than the Chrysler. If it were me, I'd learn with the Mini running in HPDE for a couple of years. Maybe run HPDE Time Trials, then move to something like AI/AIX with a Fox Body Mustang or something simular.

well, i really wanna race the chrysler too, what could i race it in?? also how do i start racing?

I don't really see the Sebring being a very competitive car, but that's ok. You have to learn with something, might as well learn with something you already own I guess. Read ALL the stuff on HPDE, that is the place to start in NASA. HPDE Group 4 and Time Trials would be a very good place to spend a year or two or three. This would be the most cost effective place you could run.

You could also look into SCCA Solo to improve your skills. Also SCCA Regionals are something you could do low buck. Find out about any SCCA Racing in your area and go watch and see what the guys are doing.