What is with the haters with a Chevy in a Ford....

Sutak11

If a car and engine fall within the class rules then let it be!! As far as the LS engines not staying together, if they are ran within the parameters of what the intended build is than they do stay together for a fairly low cost. I have some personal experience with running beyond the limits of stock components and have a box of paperweights to go home with as well. That being said along with an expensive education, I now have a Mustang with a LS2 that runs well and holds together. As far as some of you saying "I have never seen one finish a race yet" I can now smile and say they do. Just ran Thunderhill backwards in the AI/AIX race (10-4/ 10-5) and ran great while breaking in the new engine. Oh yeah, I also ran the TT group Sunday to see what happened when these engines are ran at 8/10ths..... 1:52 so oh yeah I am talking smack now!!! Can't wait to run with all the haters next year, and oh yeah... East coast racers, see you at Miller. BRING YOUR A GAME!!!!

• Replies 60
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• swhiteh3

• D Algozine

• ST#97

• Pat L.

We're jealous

We're talking AI not AIX.

(edit) Clarify - The concern or hate as you put it, is swapping manufactureres engine in AI not AIX. I don't beleive anyone is concerned about what type of engines are used in AIX. So, the LS2 in your car is not ruffling anyone feathers. Best of luck with it.

Edited by Guest

We're jealous

We're talking AI not AIX.

(edit) Clarify - The concern or hate as you put it, is swapping manufactureres engine in AI not AIX. I don't beleive anyone is concerned about what type of engines are used in AIX. So, the LS2 in your car is not ruffling anyone feathers. Best of luck with it.