2nd Gen CRX Sugestions

ny_racer_xxx

Hey guys great site!!!

I'm a life time racer. I've raced Motocross, road raced motorcycles and currently road racing superkarts. I'm thinking of building a late CRX car for HC class. Fabrication isn't an issue as I'm a pipe fitter/welder/fabricator by trade and engine building and tuning has been my thing as well as chassis tunning and shock building.

Briefly reading the rules I was curious as to what to run in the chassis department as in; are true coil-overs allowed in that class, what sway bars to run, tire/wheel combos?

Trying to get an idea as to what it will cost to setup a bone stock car.

Thanks,

Chris R.

Briefly reading the rules I was curious as to what to run in the chassis department as in; are true coil-overs allowed in that class,

yes, BTW what class, H4 or H1?

what sway bars to run, tire/wheel combos?

Trying to get an idea as to what it will cost to setup a bone stock car.

You can any rim and long as it is no wider than 7". The swaybar issue is debateable. Some run none on the front and a large rear, some run stock front and a large rear. Its a matter of preferance.

H4 Class I'm interested in, and they allow a full coil over shock? There goes economical!!!

why do you say that?

I run ground control and Koni yellows.. for a race suspention I think its pretty cheap. I know several H4 racers that run a very simular setup and are VERY fast!

H4 Class I'm interested in, and they allow a full coil over shock? There goes economical!!!

why do you say that?

I run ground control and Koni yellows.. for a race suspention I think its pretty cheap. I know several H4 racers that run a very simular setup and are VERY fast!