another TT newb question?

lee33lyn

In the SE, we've been doing (5) 15 minute sessions for the last few events. It seems to be working well and gives an opportunity for folks to post times later in the day if they have some type of problem in the morning.

"Most" diehard TT guys couldn't care less how long the sessions are since usually your fastest times are

very early in the run. After that you're just using up your equipment.

If you're looking for more track time, you may be better off in another group. thumbsup.gif

I'm still learning and can't get enough track time. Just looking at the cost vs track time. I do want to start competing in some way but my CMC car isn't ready yet.

Quality of track time is more important than cost vs track time IMHO. And the quality of track time in NASA TT is excellent - lots of open track, minimal passing, very skilled drivers, etc.

I'm still learning and can't get enough track time. Just looking at the cost vs track time.

Those statements sound to me like you are not yet ready for Time Trials. If you are looking for a place to learn, this isn't really it.

People get pretty hard-core and if you are out there as a rolling chicane, it will get people pretty pissed in a hurry! Maybe HPDE 3 or 4 would be a better place to learn and maximize your time on track.

someone doesn't follow enough racing Milk and Donuts = Milka Duno = aka the rolling chicane

Ahh... knew of her "abilities" hadn't heard the nickname before.... Sorry!

Edited by Guest

I'm still learning and can't get enough track time. Just looking at the cost vs track time.

Those statements sound to me like you are not yet ready for Time Trials. If you are looking for a place to learn, this isn't really it.

People get pretty hard-core and if you are out there as a rolling chicane, it will get people pretty pissed in a hurry! Maybe HPDE 3 or 4 would be a better place to learn and maximize your time on track.