Question for National - How do we enforce the new rules?

jakermc

John & Ryan,

I'll post this question in the forum since I am sure this is important to both the racers and the other regional directors.

I'm sure you thought through all the implications of the new rules before passing them, so can you help me understand as a Regional Director how I am supposed to enforce the new rule on transmissions? How exactly do I identify what is a synchromesh transmission and what is not when a car passes through tech? When we suspect something is wrong do we seal the tranny and then take it apart to find out?

How exactly do I identify a 'factory competition prep vehicle'? I've seen some nicely prepped Porsche 996 cars that look a whole lot like Cup cars and would probably fool those not familiar with the particulars of a Cup car. And as a Porsche driver myself, I have no idea what makes a BMW Motorsports chassis different from a street car. Do you intend to send something out to educate us on how to identify this 'factory competition prep vehicles'? We need to know what the factory cars have that no street car conversion can ever have.

I have to say, I'm equally in the dark about how I would enforce this.

Cool, now I can install that dogleg box I've been stashing away in the garage......

Cause that would make such a big difference

-Scott B.

Edited by Guest

John & Ryan,

I'll post this question in the forum since I am sure this is important to both the racers and the other regional directors.

I'm sure you thought through all the implications of the new rules before passing them, so can you help me understand as a Regional Director how I am supposed to enforce the new rule on transmissions? How exactly do I identify what is a synchromesh transmission and what is not when a car passes through tech? When we suspect something is wrong do we seal the tranny and then take it apart to find out?