Solid Control Arm Mounts - points

scoobyej20

Noob here to TT. I'm preparing an e36 M3 for TTD; not many points to play with (TTD* car). Where do I go for point questions - use this forum or email questions to regional TT director?

Questions such as: how many pointed are assessed for Solid Control Arm Mounts. The mount uses the same chassis mounting location as the OEM mount but it is a different design offering additional caster.

example part: http://store.bimmerworld.com/bwsport-trackcab-solid-control-arm-mounts-p1301.aspx

Closest rule, I think is E13, but this rule is for trailing arms, not control arms. E13 states: Changing the orientation or design of a BTM mounting point or pick-up point of a control arm for a panhard bar or trailing arms +1

Thanks.

Write an email to your local TT director.

I would say you got it right with the points. I am not 100% though. It may fall under E:9.

Replace or modify control arms (other than plates, shims, slots, or eccentric bolts/bushings

for simple camber/caster adjustment only) or RWD/AWD rear trailing arms (may have

spherical/metallic joint for the connection to the spindle/knuckle) +4

I think it is E:13 though.

Changing the orientation or design of a BTM mounting point or pick-up point of a

control arm for a panhard bar or trailing arms +1

I suspect since you are effectively changing the design of the control arm it would fall under 9) Replace or modify control arms +4. Also if the metallic bushing is on the subframe/chassis side then it would also fall under 24) Metallic and/or spherical-design replacement suspension bushings +3.

However always good to send Greg Greenbaum an email to check.

Noob here to TT. I'm preparing an e36 M3 for TTD; not many points to play with (TTD* car). Where do I go for point questions - use this forum or email questions to regional TT director?