Dyno certification question for AI - Dynojet, Superflo etc

Jeremymoen

Hey all,

I'm new to AI. Just ran my first race back in Nov. with Mid South in Memphis. Can't wait to get back in the car.

Anyway, that weekend being my comp. school weekend and only one other possible AI car, the call was made to not worry about the dyno cert. for that one weekend.

So now I"m trying to figure out where I can go to get this done. I'm planning to hit St. Louis Gateway event coming up, and then most likely run whatever races I can afford with the Midwest group. I was hoping to find a dyno shop real close to St. Louis so I could dyno on the Friday before the race weekend, but I have word from Bill Collins that it's not going to work out that way. It was going to be out of the way anyway.

I'm in Evansville, IN which is the southwest tip of Indiana, just across from Kentucky. There happens to be a shop close by but he has a SuperFlow dyno, which is a loaded type dyno intead of the intertial type Dynojet that is specified in the AI rules. I guess I'll take it that using a correction factor between the two has been ruled out.

Anyone know of any approved dyno shops in Southern Illinois, Indiana, western Kentucky or so? I don't mind towing a little way, but 75 miles north of St Louis would make for a long day from where I'm at.

I guess there's a dyno shop close to Blackhawk Farms - or there used to be - anyone know if that's still around? Maybe I just run AIX for the Gateway event.

Well after talking to Mark A., it sounds like there may be an opportunity to hit a dyno close to St. Louis called First Capital. I"m gonna make contact with them and see where that goes.

Look up the website for your local region (where track dates and results are posted) and look for a link to approved dyno facilities......or, contact your local director and ask. Dyno runs from one regions approved shops should be acceptable in another region as well.