TT lap times

Racerboy

Hi all,

I am a new member and I was reading the rules in TT and I wanted to know if you can go out and run the fastest lap I think I did and come in and not complete the rest of the laps.

Example: 30 laps and I think I ran my fastest on the 6th lap. can I come in and not be penalized for not finishing all laps? ( trying to keep costs of tires,pads and fuel down)

How to trophies work: (NOT SAYING I WILL GET ONE)

Thanks,

Aaron Quine

OH/IN Region

87 Corvette TTA #121

well

i run in the Midwest region, ( Lawrence M),

and thats exactly what i did,

when i would get a Clear track ahead,

and get a couple good hot laps in,

i would come in before my session was over.

AND, there was a time i was busy with my student, ( i am an instructor)

and i missed one of the TT sessions totally,

i still had the FASTEST time i did all day count.

so, even if you quit early, to conserve the car,

i believe all the laps you did complete, count.

Thanks Mike,

Thats sounds good to me concidering the cost of tires, race fuel, pads and etc. I don't have any sponsors and don't own any oil stocks either, so you know where I am coming from.

Thanks for the info and hope to meet you at Putnum if you are coming.

Aaron Quine

#121 OH/IN

1987 Corvette TTA

Hi all,

I am a new member and I was reading the rules in TT and I wanted to know if you can go out and run the fastest lap I think I did and come in and not complete the rest of the laps.

Example: 30 laps and I think I ran my fastest on the 6th lap. can I come in and not be penalized for not finishing all laps? ( trying to keep costs of tires,pads and fuel down)

How to trophies work: (NOT SAYING I WILL GET ONE)

Thanks,

Aaron Quine

OH/IN Region

87 Corvette TTA #121

I do that all the time. There are some tracks I know during the middle of the day, that I will not go out, because my times will be slower.