TTing instructors - Why is it so hard for some of you?

Cobra4B

NASA Mid-Atlantic continues to consider ending TTing and instructing together because a few bozos keep screwing over students. It's NOT HARD!!!

1. You're there to instruct first, TT 2nd... student comes first.

2. When your student session backs up to the TT session you go run two timed laps and quit... very easy. Tell your student to meet you at your paddock spot, come in, swap cars, and go. I've been doing it this way for 4 years with zero issues... works beautifully every time.

3. If your student session is before your TT session well tough stuff, it happens, but the folks in charge try to avoid that.

4. Cobetto made a perfect schedule this weekend at VIR for TTing instructors and a few bozos commented "well can you fix the schedule so the sessions aren't back to back?" Seriously? If you want to TT then pay to TT... if you want to TT and instruct be thankful when they put your student session after the TT session so you can still get a good spot in line and run your laps.

5. If you want to run more than 2-3 laps per session go back to HPDE.

/Rant

I am one of those "bozos" who asked that the schedule be changed. It was far from perfect for TT'ing instructors, as you claimed. I don't see why it is so hard to not schedule DE1 right next to TT, it doesn't help anyone or make anything easier for anyone.

NASA Northeast region, where I primarily run, has the same run groups as Mid Atlantic, yet they have no issues staggering TT and DE1. The Northeast region also has absolutely no issued filling their instructor spots, ever. Funny how MA is always looking for more instructors... coincidence?

What's wrong with having the HPDE-1 session immediately following your TT session? Why do you need to run the entire TT session? If you're going to come run with our region why would you leave your student hanging? Why would you run the entire TT session knowing it would put them out on track late?