Tech

cagedoutcrx

Hi,

My name is John. I'm wondering if i can get my car teched at the track on days there are an event but im not racing? Im new to this and will be in HPDE1 class.

Thank's

Welcome. HPDE is not racing Need more info about what you're trying to do. HPDE tech at the track is typically only for cars that are entered at that event. Are you looking for a second opinion on something safety related for later? Best to check with the tech chief for the region in question. Where are you located, when/where is your first NASA event? Thanks & hope it helps,

Welcome. HPDE is not racing Need more info about what you're trying to do. HPDE tech at the track is typically only for cars that are entered at that event. Are you looking for a second opinion on something safety related for later? Best to check with the tech chief for the region in question. Where are you located, when/where is your first NASA event? Thanks & hope it helps,

I just mainly want to know whats needed to tech and how to do it. Im located in Northern California. The next event is the 21st, however not sure i will make it as im still putting the car together.

Absolutely, HPDE1 is where we all started! It is, literally, how NASA trains people to race - it's a ladder system, and that's the bottom step, starting with a street car. I didn't mean it in a negative way, only to demonstrate that the safety rules are different for a reason. Seat time and experience and training are what will make a car go faster, which is why mostly stock Miatas in a race group are typically turning much faster lap times than Ferraris are in HPDE1... go to your nearest event and see what I mean

Hi,

My name is John. I'm wondering if i can get my car teched at the track on days there are an event but im not racing? Im new to this and will be in HPDE1 class. Thank's