Shaved or unShaved?

bsim

good question as a newbie I am curious also ....Tony said he ran his first season on full treads... I finally bought the wheels I needed and are waiting for them to get here to see what I got. .... you know ebay.,,,, and by the way for anyone stupid like me a little wisdom... it is costing me 100 bucks to ship 4 20 slot 16's from Maryland to Paso ... I coulda saved 3 bucks shipping to a business. But here was the shocker I would have save $40 forty bucks if I had ahd a Fed EX account and they promise 4 day ups said 7 days and they are having a price hike next month. After I found out how hard it was to find these wheels in the 16 in size ...Like they only put them on Formula cars I bought another set and shipped them from utah for forty bucks..... and if you want or have the center caps the thigs go for like 60 on ebay. PS the guy in Maryland felt so bad about the shipping he threw in 2 front z-28 calipers (any good?) and they do have the caps. I really never even thought abought it till I saw an ad for them on Ebay. Jimmy B in Maryland is a really good young man that answer from my ad in the for sale forum. So I will have a used set shaved, a new set full (Rains) tread and a set of practice or school TA KD's I got from Tony for 1/2 the price of the Toyos..... I know adhesion is better with the shaved and you know they are round if I were a better driver it might make a much bigger problem for me.... after I get some seat time with each I will be better suited to answer there I go running off again, NEVER put an author in front of a keyboard. I think toyos are like others the best right before they go away. How about you fast guys out there we need your opinion.... ps whichever have fun thats whats inportant

New Guys,