HPDE-1 Inspection and Break

bianchie

Hello! I’m really new at NASA, and of course have a ton of question, as an introduction I just got my new toy; a Nissan Z350 2006 and want to feel it into the track. Hopefully next January at MorosoSpeedway Park in FL. Please see my questions below hope someone can help me!

1.- Technical Inspection.--, my car is brand new, just 1,000 miles and I have not change anything, at NASA CCR it say that if I have not made any change to my car, I can get it to any “auto shop” and get “Stamped my tech form” what does it mean? That I can take my car to a “PetBoys” and get the form stamped? And if don’t where in FL I can take my car for the inspection beside the track it self.

2.- Break fluid and Pads.—my Z350 is not the track model, for that, it have street pads and the DOT 3 Nissan Super Heavy duty Break Fluid, think I can survive the HDPE-1 classes with this base configuration or, I must have to change the fluid to avoid boil it up and the pads as well? High performance break are coming soon

Thanks!!

Ernesto

Good questions. Here's some answers!

1. Don't worry about tech at all. For HPDE 1 and 2 you actually get inspected by your instructor with you there and him/her showing you what they are inspecting and why it is important. Your car will pass without problems, they'll give you a sticker, and you'll hop in and drive.

2. For HPDE 1 you will be fine with your stock brakes. For HPDE 2 you will need to upgrade your stuff (Pads mostly).

Enjoy the car!

Peter

1. Don't worry about tech at all. For HPDE 1 and 2 you actually get inspected by your instructor with you there and him/her showing you what they are inspecting and why it is important. Your car will pass without problems, they'll give you a sticker, and you'll hop in and drive

Some regions do it different. Check with your region director prior to going to find out what their tech is like.