Carbotech Brake Pad Group Buy

erioshi

Hi there! The snow is finally melting in the midwest and Gairloch (Jeff Roetzel) and I (Mike Prow) are getting ready for the summer track season.

As part of summer cost-cutting, I usually try to organize a group buy or two, and since we are both planning on using Carbotech pads this was a logical choice. After a bit of time on the phone, Carbotech authorized us to publish this group buy.

For those looking for a higher performance brake pad the Carbotech line is a fantastic option. Experience with the XP-8 has shown it to be extremely tolerant of repeated hard braking, extremely durable and with some anti-squeal goo from NAPA, reasonably quiet. I have been running them on my Evo for the last two years. The XP-8 pads have turned the red powdercoat purple on my front Brembo's with heat and I have had the pads literally smoking when I have come off the track - all without fade.

The Pads: (From http://www.carbotecheng.com/prod-ct-compounds.htm)

Carbotech Bobcat (1521) :

Carbotech Bobcat (1521) is the much anticipated replacement for our heralded Super Street F. Like our Panther line of compounds, Bobcat is a ceramic based friction material offering minimal rotor damage and non reactive dust. Bobcat offers outstanding performance when cold, low dusting, and low noise with an excellent initial bite. This compound’s virtually perfect linear torque production provides incredible braking force without ABS intervention. Friction coefficient is ~.45 over its operating range of ambient temp to 900F. Bobcat is suitable for all street cars, perfect for your tow vehicle, and has won multiple SCCA Solo 2 and Prosolo national championships. Ideal pad for all SCCA Street Touring classes using street tires. Bobcat is not recommended for on-track driving schools or club racing.

CARBOTECH PANTHER PLUS (1106):