TT License effort

RedRicer

Hi all,

I have a few questions for the experienced group here. I am new to racing (6 total days on track last year with NASA) and am trying to figure out my "long term" plan. I am leaning toward getting a Time Trial license and drive my 03 G35 at as many events as I can next year. I want to be able to drive my car as much as possible so it will remain street legal for daily driving and run in TTD.

1. How many track days should I expect to go through before I should expect to be capable of getting a TT license. I understand this is an individual skill thing but at this point I have proceeded to the top of HPDE2 skill and would have been signed off for HPDE3 if I hadn't of put 4 wheels off at Beaver Run during the weekend.

2. How much "contact" with cars and objects should I expect?

3. How hard is most typical "contact"?

I understand all of this is subjective but I want some expert opinions here.

1. How long did it take you to progress to a TT/Competition license from HPDE1 or the equivalent? # of track days/events/schools? What did it take you to get your license?

2. How much contact did you have in last years HPDE4/Time Trial run groups?

3. How much conact have you experienced over your Time Trial/HPDE 4 experience

I re-read my initial post and figured these might get some responses that I am looking for. Sorry for the double post.

It is a subjective thing about how much experience you need brfore you are ready for time trials. I would think at a minimum that you would need to have been signed off for solo at every track that your region runs. I have been running solo for a couple of years before I got into time trials but it also wasn't offered like it is now.