Jump to content

PDQ Motorsports to contest the 2006 NASA 25 Hours of Thunder


Recommended Posts

Tracy, CA- October, 26th 2006


PDQ Motorsports, based in Tracy CA, announced today that it would contest the 2006 NASA 25 Hours of Thunderhill in the all new 2006 Honda Civic EX. The eighth generation of this popular model, the Civic arrives with leading edge looks, impressive performance, a multitude of convenience features and class leading safety. While the Civic is already the winner of many prestigious awards (Motor Trend Car of the Year, MotorWeek Driver’s Choice Award, 2006 North American Car of the Year, Kelly Blue Book Best Redesigned Car of the Year and Kiplinger’s Best in Class), PDQ Motorsports hopes to help add one more, E2 Class Champion 2006 25 Hours of Thunderhill.


The NASA 25 Hours of Thunderhill is the longest and most difficult endurance race in the United States. Advertised by NASA, the National Auto Sport Association, as ‘the most severe endurance race on the planet’, the 25 Hours of Thunderhill delivers on that promise. With the race being run in the month of December, the weather can and has wreaked havoc on the racing conditions. The large fields, nonstop action and prestige of the event attract top teams and drivers from across the country to compete in this race. Separated into six different classes by potential, there is racing from the green flag to the checkered everywhere on the track.


PDQ Motorsports acquired the Civic late this summer. With invaluable help from a veritable who’s who in the motorsports performance scene, they have constructed a car capable of running up front. The team has been fortunate to receive support from these marketing partners: American Honda, Auto Innovations, Cobalt Friction Technologies, H&R Special Springs and Rota Wheels. Additional support has been provided by AEM, Advanced Clutch Technology, APR Performance, Cook’s Collision, DC Sports, Griffin Motorwerke, HyTech Exhaust, I/O Port Racing Supplies and Toyo Tires.


Joining team principle, Mike Quan of Tracy, CA with driving duties will be: Roger Foo, Tracy CA, Jason Hart, Flower Mound, TX, Andrie Hartanto, San Francisco CA, Tom Lepper, Martinez CA, and Ken Myers, Lafayette, CA. The team is fortunate. Not only does it have an exceptional driver lineup, it is blessed with an impressive crew. In fact, almost all the members will be returning team members from their 2004 win and successful 2005 title defense. When the race ends on December 3rd, PDQ Motorsports hopes to be in a familiar position, on the top step of the podium.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...