Where are the Audis?

FrankerX

Hey everyone. I've been enjoying some HPDEs with my 95 M3 and I just love it. Only thing is, it's starting to need more and more reapirs and the winter is now coming, making it difficult to give it the attention it needs. I am an Audi tech at a dealership, and I've had my eye on the V8 S4s for a while now. I've been considering selling my M3 and my A4 daily driver and going for the B6 S4 because of my knowlegde of repairing and tuning them, as well as convenient access to special tools and parts (with a discount too). The only thing is, I've NEVER seen an S4 at an HPDE. Why is that? They're pretty quick, despite being so darn heavy. Is there anyone out there who brings their V8 S4 to HPDEs? I'd like to get one, but it would have to be pretty good on track for me to justify a departure from my beloved M3. Any advise at all would be great. Thanks.

I don't know where you are located, but in Midwestern Council Of Sports Car Clubs, the hot car in B-Stock is the first gen Audi S4. It routinely beats a Subaru WRX wagon witha rear bar, cat-back, BFG G-Force KD's, and Koni inserts. A 330i with RT615's a front bar and camber plates, and my personal favorite, an 02 Altima V6 5spd with KSport coilovers and Kumho SPT's. That audi is STOCK except for Dunlop street tires (don't know the name) and OZ superleggera's. It won class by 3+ seconds at the Autobahn Country Club south track on 10/7/06. It is driven and owned by Eric Barnes.

There was a turbo S4 in HPDE 3 at Fontana (California Speedway) in March. That was the only event I attended this year, so I don't know how many he attended. I have no idea what's done to the car. I'm sure the driver was having fun, because it was raining.

EDIT: There was also a silver S4 in running in TT

Edited by Guest